- Morning hunts are 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 Noon and afternoon hunts are 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
- We offer half day (2 to 3 hour) hunts. Reservations are required.
- Half day hunts have a 2 person minimum. (3 pheasants released per hunter).
- October 1st through Jan 1st $70 per hunt.
- Jan 2nd through March 31st $75 per hunt.
- Additional pheasants for the hunt can be purchased.
- Maximum of 2 non-hunting guests/ guides per hunt. $20 fee per non-hunting guest/ guide.
- Bird Cleaning – we can breast out and package your birds for $2 each
- Season Oct 1st to March 31st.
Clays - Improve Your Skills WithTrap or Skeet
- Trap or skeet $5 per round of 25. Minimum session charge $50 for the group.
- Shells not included. Call for summer open range dates
- Upper level of the lodge has two bedrooms and a total of 5 beds and a full bath.
- Check out 10 am or 1 hour after completion of the last hunt.
- Advance notice required if breakfast is desired.
- Call for availability and rates.
- $25 per person per night.
- Rent the meeting room for $150 for the first 4 hours (plus $25 for each additional hour).
- Rent plus $50 refundable deposit required at time of booking.
- Meals can be provided (call for prices) or rent the facilities to serve your own food in our meeting room. Post hunt use of meeting room and kitchen for $25 per hour plus fire pit or grill fees.
- Our kitchen facilities include a refrigerator, crock pots, coffee pots and grilling area.
- The treager or gas grill can be used for $15 per hour
- The fire pit has a $25 start up fee (includes start up wood – can cook for about an hour once up to grilling temp) and $6 for each additional bundle of firewood.
- We can acquire a price quote from professional guides if requested or we can help out with our dogs ($30 per hour) as schedules permits.
- Hunters are allowed to harvest the amount of birds purchased during the season.
- Hunters must provide proof of current Iowa hunting license and sign a waiver prior to hunting.
- Hunters born after January 1, 1972 that has not had an Iowa hunting license in the past must provide required information and a hunter education certificate number in order to obtain a hunting license.
- Hunters under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult and possess the minimum of a habitat stamp to hunt on a game preserve.
- Hunting licenses are available for purchase via DNR web page.
- Out of state hunters under the age of 16 must purchase a minimum of a hunting preserve license and a habitat stamp.
- No alcohol allowed prior to or during shooting or hunting.
- No hunting allowed in windbreaks or within 200 yds of buildings.
- Hunters must abide by DNR and local rules and laws.
- Avad Hunt Club recommends the use of non-toxic shot on its grounds.
- No smoking allowed in the fields
- Only hunters allowed in the fields.
* Prices subject to change